News & Press: Member News

Announcing the 2018 Great Places Award Jurors

Monday, February 12, 2018   (0 Comments)
Share |
2018 Great Places Awards


EDRA is proud to announce the first three jurors for the 2018 Great Places Awards, presented in partnership with the Project for Public Spaces.

Brodie Bain Brodie Bain is a Principal at Perkins+Wills Seattle. She has 30 years of experience in campus planning, programming, pre-designs and building design projects with a focus on higher education. She has a passion for supporting users and an institution’s mission, while incorporating environment/behavior studies. In recent years she has developed new approaches to sustainable campus planning.
Bryan Bell Bryan Bell is Associate Professor of Architecture at North Carolina State University. He is the founder and Executive Director of Design Corps which has the mission of providing " the benefits of architecture to those traditionally un-served by the profession." Bryan Bell was a Loeb Fellow (2010-11), founder of the SEED (Social/Economic/ Environmental Design) Network, and the Structures for Inclusion annual conferences.
Norman Mintz Norman Mintz is an Industrial Designer and Historic Preservationist who has played a leading role in the field of Downtown Revitalization for over forty years. He was this country’s first Main Street manager in Corning, NY, and has consulted with villages and cities of every size. He is the co-author of the book “Cities Back From the Edge: New Life for Downtown” (Wiley Press).

The remaining jurors will be announced soon!

Nominations close February 26. Submit a nomination today!


1000 Westgate Drive, Suite 252
St. Paul, Minnesota 55114
Phone: (651) 379-7306 | Fax: (651) 290-2266



© 2018 | EDRA − The Environmental Design Research Association | All rights reserved.